

OFFICIAL BALLOT
GENERAL ELECTION
SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA
TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 41 (D51)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0 (	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Pa	arty		
0 1	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ald Democratic Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Pa	arty		
	Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		Ross Paustian Republican Pa	arty		
<b>-</b> 11 1/4 1 <b>-</b> 2 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1						Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Page	arty		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of (Vote For No More	<b>Agriculture</b> e Than One)	<ul><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Poly</li><li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Poly</li></ul>	1		
0 1	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0 (	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	(white-in vote, if any)			
	Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFI			For Attorney (Vote For No More	General e Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
(	Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)			
	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	*	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Se	enator	<ul><li>○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Pa</li></ul>	arty		
	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District (Vote For No More	49	(Write-in vote, if any)			
			0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)			
(1	Write-in vote for Governor, if any	y)		(Write-in vote, if any)		O Michele R. Darland Republican Pa	arty		
(1	Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)		For State Repre		O Rita Vargas Democratic Po	arty		
	For Secretary o	f State		(Vote For No More		(Write-in vote, if any)			
·	(Vote For No More	iman One)	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)			
0,	Joel Miller	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		,	can		
l _	Write-in vote, if any)					<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republic Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>			
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					(Write-in vote, if any)	arty			
·		rnan One)							
	Todd Halbur	Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy			
	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(Vote For No More Than One)			
_	Write-in vote, if any)					<ul><li>Kerri Tompkins Republican Programment</li><li>Ashley Schimanski Democratic Programment</li></ul>	1		
						Ashley Schimanski Democratic Particles	arty		
						(Write-in vote, if any)			
						TURN BALLOT OVER	₹		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
0	○ Yes ○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes ○ No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
○ Joni Paaske		to strict scrutiny.
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:  Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
o	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Meghan Corbin  Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd  Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER